Additional DDoS info:

August 6, 2009
I dont know why this graphic cracks me up.

I don't know why this graphic cracks me up.

Livejournal and Facebook are reporting DDoS attacks this morning, too.  (Though the Facebook isn’t confirmed BY Facebook – so that’s still speculative at this point.)

This has to be a hella coordinated hack.  Ballsy and impressive.

Here’s an interesting article from Arbor Networks about the Twitter DDoS: Where Did All the Tweets Go? by Craig Labovitz

Facebook has been working fine for me; I don’t use LJ anymore so I have no idea how borked that is; Twitter is still acting like a jackhole – I can view other tweets but cannot tweet myself.  (That sounded dirty, dinnit?)

I don’t know why; but, this kind of shit is totally fascinating to me.

This is a kind of cool and simple way to explain a DDoS from the peeps at Ray Servers: What is Distributed Denial of Service (DDOS) and How To Protect Your Site

Oh and how about this conspiracy theory… ??  Is this massive DDoS some kind of passive aggressive retribution by /b/ for the AT&T 4Chan block?  Inquiring minds want to know!

