Fuck sincerity…

September 9, 2009
Time to press this button...

Time to press this button...

I’ve decided to take down the posts about my friends.  I don’t need to prove anything -to myself or to anyone else.  Posting warm, fuzzy, nice things about people has diverted me from the purpose of this blog.

That purpose is to examine online folly, frolic and pranks – both my own and those of others.  To examine weird Internet trends and happenings.

So that’s what I’m going to do.

I was talking to my Paranoid Android last night on the phone and he was complimenting me on how much success I’m experiencing with my writing.  He is also a writer, so compliments from him are particularly precious to me.

I told him that at times I was becoming a little disheartened because I was receiving so much negative feedback.  I mean, I know that I’m asking for it, but it still doesn’t stop it from stinging a wee bit.

He told me this: If everyone likes your writing all of the time, you aren’t doing your job right.

Fair enough.

In other news: As a writer, I have Google alerts on my own name, the aliases I write under and the titles of the websites/urls of the websites I write for.  Today I found an alert in my email that lead me to this new blog: The Burn Book

Apparently someone has started a burn book because of this blog and the TFC.  Crazy.  I’ve had this blog for maybe three months and already it has spurred so much hatred that Bonnie & Ben had to start a blog so that they along with all their trolly minions could bitch about me in semi-private.  AND a blog has been started to bitch about all three of us.

The blog is pretty funny in how accurate it is.  Bravo to whomever is writing it.  I’m adding you to my blogroll and can’t wait to see who you post about next.

I feel like this project is a rousing success and is great research for the book I’m writing.

That is all.

8 Responses to “Fuck sincerity…”


  1. […] original post here: Fuck sincerity… var AdBrite_Title_Color = '0000FF'; var AdBrite_Text_Color = '000000'; var […]

  2. Megan Says:

    Oh well, there goes the gratuitous warm fuzzies that I was going to read about myself daily… Will you just make a point to tweet me random reasons why you love me? I’d appreciate that. 😉

  3. Tasha Says:

    THAT’S AWESOME, KATE!
    I want that site to talk shit about me too. Maybe I’ll get work from it…….

    • adorkablegrrl Says:

      I know. The more people talk shit about me, the more money I make, the better life we end up living… If you get in on the game we’ll be able to buy that island in the South Pacific by the end of the year!

      LOL…

      • adorkablegrrl Says:

        The funniest thing is that whoever wrote the profile about me gave me a compliment followed by a burn, but only burned B&B.

        0.o

  4. roseyposey Says:

    I don’t think they were burn-y enough. They should accuse you of wasting you god given right as a countess. Or they should have accused you of hanging with miscreants in merry widows. Something festive like that.

    • adorkablegrrl Says:

      They weren’t burn-y at all!
      Though the latest post says I’m fucked in the head. (Something I don’t disagree with at all.)

      I think it’s HI-LARIOUS that Bonnie is losing her shit over on the TFC b/c whoever this is said something “nice-ish” about me.

      Maybe you should contact Burn Book AND Burn List and offer to lend your sharp and pointy brand of cuts and slams to their blogs…

      I have a suspect as to who the first one is. I’m pretty sure the second one is a sockpuppet of the TFC who is pissed that B&B got called out as being drama whores.


Comments are closed.

