Rumors, suspicion and innuendo…

September 24, 2009
Image via stuff that WAS cool.

Image via stuff that WAS cool.

Can I tell you a secret?  Yeah?  Cool.  Here it is: I am not in collusion with Bonnie and Ben (aka, the authors of the TFC).

It is extremely fucked up to be woken at 5:15 am by texts asking questions about this blog.

Here is another secret: the Internet?  Not serious business.  At all.  Please don’t ever text or call me about innerwebs dramz at 5:15 am — ever.

Omai.  Just when I swear I’m not going to acknowledge the jackassery of my former friends in public again, something happens that requires me to make comment.

Today I have learned that B&B are claiming that the TFC was in collusion with this blog as part of a grand and spectacular social experiment about Internet trolls.

Yeah.  Not true.

I am also told that they said that since “we” had enough material that they were retiring.

Mmmmm… we’ll see about that.

The fucked thing about that statement is that the TFC is pretty much the exact type of stupid thing that I *would have* collaborated with B&B on back in the day when we were still friends.  Bonnie is the person who on a cold and rainy November morning pointed me at Laughing Squid and Rick Abruzzo and whined about what a dick he was to her and planted the idea in my head that someone should knock him down a peg or two.  Now I owe the defacto mayor of San Francisco, Chicken John, 1,000 donuts delivered while dressed in a chicken suit.

So yes, the potential was there all along, and I was a fool not to recognize that after ending my friendship with these two geniuses wackjobs that perhaps my writing would be all the push they needed to fall off the cliff into the deep crevasse of Internet trollism.

Frankly, I think that the time and attention paid to posting on the TFC and the subsequent blogs about me, my life, my predisposition to piss people off online and my writing is really creepy.  The malice with which this bullshit was started by B&B hurts and makes me see red sometimes and act a fool others… But, outside of those two people, I give very little thought to the lot of you who troll this blog and are TFC members on the other blog.

Though it is amusing to me that this three month old blog has gone so meta that there are now four blogs that were started just to comment on it.

If I had to, I could probably guess the IDs of just about all of you… And, I promise you that I don’t give you nearly as much thought as you give to me.  I’m sure that there are one or two of you commenting over there who I would be shocked and hurt by if I ever found out who you are.

At the same time, I have no place in my life for people who won’t tell me to my face what they will say on blog about me.  I call chicken shit.  And, I kind of do hope that someday I find out who you are so that I can excise you from my life with precision using a scalpel like one would remove a tumor.  I have no use for that kind of negativity.  It’s toxic.

I am really busy.  I’m co-writing a book with Kati Kim, I am up to my fanny in alligators with freelance work and am trying to work on a book based on this blog.  I will be posting a sample chapter from it on my website later this week… take a look.

I started this blog because I noted the propensity of high drama starting anytime I said anything on the Internet.  It’s a joke, a farce, a calculated attempt to stir the pot.  I wanted to see what would happen and I have.  I will probably continue to post things I find interesting in social networking/online drama trends as I find them.  But, my editorial writing here has drawn to a close (with the exception of the Continuing Adventures of the Deposed Countess of Hohenzollern-Haigerloch).  I am giving over the muck raking to Ms. Rosey Posey and TL285.

Be nicer to them than you were to me.

